skip to content, health centers and clinics, search, accessibility statement

AOD Advisory Board


There are eleven members: one member from each Supervisorial District, six "at-large" members and three "at-large" alternate. Each member is appointed for three years by the County Board of Supervisors. A Chair and Vice-Chair are elected for one-year terms.

Current Members

District I Supervisor John Gioia
Antwon Cloird
District II Supervisor Candace Andersen
Catherine Taughinbaugh
District III Supervisor Diane Burgis
Cynthia Chavez
District IV Supervisor Karen Mitchoff
Tom Aswad
District V Supervisor Federal D. Glover
At Large Members Jonathan Ciampi
Victor Ortiz
Michael Collins
At Large Alternate Members Kevin Orozco

To apply for membership, call the Alcohol & Other Drugs Services at 925-335-3330 located at 1220 Morello Avenue, Suite 101, Martinez, CA 94553. Applications are also available at District Offices of the Board of Supervisors.
Completed applications should be sent to the corresponding district representative on the Board of Supervisors.